3 H Blog

Becoming Happy, Healthy, and Holy

My Birthday July 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — miss3h @ 12:08 am

I did not have a huge b-day bash. That was ok. I had a great 28th none-the-less. First, I went with Joanna (Wilder Mom) to Wilder’s dance class. He was adorable! They got me a nice plant and a very sweet card. 🙂 Then we all three went to lunch at La Madeline. After that, I went to Hobby Lobby to get my new sewing machine needle. While in Hobby Lobby, she had a great idea! (See above post!) It was VERY cheap for the needle and upon arriving home I fixed my machine without a hitch, finishing my sister’s apron just in the nick of time. However, I accidentally deleted the pic! LOL. Oh well. She loved it.

When I got home from lunch, I found that something had been delivered to me and was left in the office of my apartments. My hubby had sent me this (even though he is out of state right now)!
The note was so sweet, too. I could not have asked for more…after all -he did let me get my sewing machine too (which I am now OBSESSED with….lol).

Then I went to dinner at Carino’s Italian with my sister and her hubby. We had a nice meal, then to Starbucks, Blockbuster, her house. We watched a movie in the midst of her “dog ranch”. This is my affectionate term for homes of people who have more than 3 dogs. I truly want a dog ranch one day myself. hee hee.

Here is a pic of the cute dogs after they all finally stopped licking me, quit playing around with each other, and got tired of being jealous over which one I was petting –and pooped out.

My mom sent me a gift certificate from “giveanything.com” for $150. I got a down alternative comforter to go in my duvet cover so far (from Linen’s and Things). Thanks, Mom!! 🙂

It was a great birthday and thanks to everyone who thought about me or spent time with me.

 

2 Responses to “My Birthday”

  1. Glad to hear you had a good birthday! Mine was good, too. 😀

  2. miss3h Says:

    Yea! Happy B-day to us!


Leave a Reply

