3 H Blog

Becoming Happy, Healthy, and Holy

This is a Test… June 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — miss3h @ 11:44 pm

Well, hubby has only been gone for 5 days this time and I feel as if time is moving at the speed of molasses. This upcoming year is going to go by too sloooooow! Is this a test of my will? My strength? I honestly feel myself trying to be happy, but nothing is as good without him here.

These past few days, I get stressed for no reason, feel irritable, have insomnia again, do not feel like working out, don’t feel like talking to my friends about it, and keep thinking about how hard this tour to Iraq is going to be. It just plain stinks.

Last time he went to Iraq, it was trying. It was hard. But we were on the rocks. In a way, that made it easier because I was upset with him half the time he was gone. However, now we are closer than ever and starting to grow together as I have always hoped we would. This is GREAT….but…..it makes it that much harder to know I will now be apart from him for a year again.

Maybe I just sound weak, but I’m just feeling down. Perhaps tomorrow I will pack in more exercise and other activities to make the time pass faster. If this is a test of my strength, I’m failing miserably. Here’s hoping it gets easier.

 

9 Responses to “This is a Test…”

  1. jo Says:

    I’m sorry that you are sad. You can come just hang out with us tomorrow even if we can’t go anywhere.

  2. miss3h Says:

    Thanks, Jo. I think it will be too hot for the dog park anyway. I’ll call you tomorrow. I’m getting a sewing machine for my b-day from Joel and going to pick one out tomorrow. Maybe you can go with me to get it?

  3. miss3h Says:

    P.S. Jo is my friend from high school and her blog is “Wilder Mom” in the blogroll. Check out her awesome art works!

  4. Jo’s artwork is quite impressive! I took a look. πŸ™‚ I know what you are going through is hard. I don’t know that it will get easier, but I think you should make yourself do your exercise and other activities. It will be hard to motivate yourself, but once you get started, I hope you will enjoy it and be compelled to keep it up. It will also help to keep you occupied so you don’t drift into sadness. BIG HUGS!!!

  5. miss3h Says:

    LOL…there is my favorite class starting on Tuesday nights now at 730 as well as Wednesday at 6. Being kinda depressed, I was debating on even going or waiting til tomorrow. But LO AND BEHOLD– I see Shade’s comment. Hee hee….going to get ready for dance now….. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the good advice.

  6. Yay! I’m glad you went! How did it feel to get some endorphins flowing? πŸ˜€

  7. miss3h Says:

    GREAT! I liked the Tuesday “Dance Fusion” class even better than the Wednesday. I met some new friends too…one on Tuesday night and tonight. πŸ™‚ I am gonna budget better so I can go to 4-5 classes per week instead of just one or two. I am soooo excited and it is motivating me to watch my diet since I am working my butt off! Literally! hee hee hee…

    Tonight I went to “Dance Fusion” AND “On the Ball” classes for a total of 2 hours workout! How’s that for endorphins???

  8. lv2tch Says:

    Miss3H,
    This is the first time I have visited your blog. I’m sorry you are feeling sad. My prayers are with you and your husband. God bless you both for your sacrifice. My friend’s husband just returned from Iraq and my nephew was there for a year. Believe me, when I say I am praying for you and him.

  9. Yea! I’m glad to hear you are enjoying the classes. Good for you! Huge hugs! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

