3 H Blog

Becoming Happy, Healthy, and Holy

A Day In The Life Of Miss 3H… May 26, 2008

Filed under: A Day In The Life,Giving,Happiness,Solutions — miss3h @ 5:29 pm

Note: This will be a weekly post with more personal updates for those of you who care to hear about my trivial life. 🙂

Today was a good day.

Today I went to lunch with one of my friends from high school, Joanna. Her little boy, Wilder, is adorable and was excited about his “Halloween in June” birthday party that is coming up. It will be his fourth birthday.

After lunch, Jo and I went to Hobby Lobby for a few things that I needed to re-decorate my bathroom. I’ll post some pics of that later this week. She is super artsy, so I then asked her to help me pick some paint to re-paint my vanity and dresser in my bedroom. They are white, but I wanted them a darker, glossy brown to match the rest of my furniture. We went to Home Depot and went with spray paint –faster and more user friendly for a newbie (me).

The dresser and bathroom turned out great! Just the vanity to go…Thanks to Jo for the tips on how to do it all.

I hope hubby will be in awe when he comes home to his “new” stuff! These projects have been tiring, but the end results were well worth it. I am so excited with the new look. Pics coming soon…

 

2 Responses to “A Day In The Life Of Miss 3H…”

  1. Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  2. colleen Says:

    Hi there its good to see everyone..get those pics up.


Leave a Reply

