3 H Blog

Becoming Happy, Healthy, and Holy

180 Degrees of Change April 28, 2008

Filed under: Attitude,Change your life,Happiness,Peace,Scriptures — miss3h @ 6:05 pm

It is amazing how God can work on our hearts and change us seemingly overnight. Hubby and I are having the best relationship that we have ever had. We are being thoughtful with each other, being totally honest with one another, and really enjoying each other’s company again. A few months ago-heck, even weeks ago!- I would have thought this to be a pipe dream.

But God has turned that dream into a reality. I am embarking on the marriage I have always wanted. I am being more giving, and in turn, I am receiving more from my hubby. I am thinking of his needs, and he is thinking of mine. This is ONLY due to God changing our hearts because not long ago we were ready to give up all together.

No matter how far you are from your pipe dream, God can make it a reality if it is in line with his way of thinking. If your dream is holy, the Lord will make it come true. Don’t give up! Your 180 degrees of change could be just around the bend.

Isaiah 26:3 says, “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.”

and Psalm 31:24 says, “Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD.”

In other words…..

 

3 Responses to “180 Degrees of Change”

  1. Darla Says:

    Preach it sister!!!! Prayers matter. Prayers work. ALL things come together for His glory!

  2. Pink Bren Says:

    I am with Darla, Preach it sista!!! I am so glad that the Lord is moving in your life. Prayer is very important and the WORD says that He will give you the desires of your heart. I truly believe that. When we put the Lord as the cornerstone of our lives (not saying it will be easy) saying that at least you have the Lord. Have a BLESSED DAY IN THE LORD.

  3. I am so happy for you! 😀


Leave a Reply

